4G Access Bolt On Terms and Conditions
- This 4G Access Bolt On is an Optional Add-on Service as defined in our standard terms and conditions for O2 Pay Monthly Mobile services (the “Pay Monthly Mobile Agreement”) available here. These terms apply in addition to your standard Pay Monthly Mobile Agreement which can be viewed at http://www.o2.co.uk/termsandconditions/mobile/our-latest-pay-monthly-mobile-agreement and our Pay Monthly Tariff Terms and Conditions which can be viewed at http://www.o2.co.uk/termsandconditions/mobile/our-latest-pay-monthly-tariff-terms. These Terms will form part of your O2 customer contract once an eligible order for the 4G Access Bolt On has been accepted by us. If there is any inconsistency between the Pay Monthly Mobile Agreement and these terms, or between our Pay Monthly Tariff Terms and these terms, or between the 4G terms and these terms then these terms will prevail.
- This Bolt On is not available to anyone who is still on a rolling O2 contract that was formed before 1.1.11.
- This Bolt On is not available on all tariffs that were formed from 1.1.13 onwards. It is not available on any tariffs formed from this date onwards which include less than 600 minutes in the call allowance.
- To purchase the 4G Access Bolt On go to an O2 store, call customer services or visit My O2 online at http://www.o2.co.uk/myo2. This is not available through indirect sales channels. You can add this 4G Access Bolt On at any time.
- The 4G Access Bolt On is valid from date of purchase until you remove it by going to an O2 store, contacting customer services or doing so at My O2 online.
- We will send you a text message after you have purchased the 4G Access Bolt On confirming the 4G Access Bolt On has been added.
- Your 4G access will end as soon as you cancel the Bolt On. If you cancel part way through your billing month and you have paid for the Bolt On in advance for the whole month the amount you have paid for but not used will be applied as a credit on your next monthly bill (calculated on a pro-rata basis based on the number of days you have not had the Bolt On in the previous billing month).
- If you cancel your 4G Access Bolt on you will lose access to any other 4G related promotions and Bolt Ons.
- We reserve the right to terminate your use of the 4G Access Bolt On, if you are, in our reasonable opinion, in breach of your terms of service.
- The 4G Access Bolt On will only allow you to access our 4G Services in the UK. Roaming is not currently available with our 4G services.
- You should check our coverage checker at http://www.o2.co.uk/coveragechecker before signing up to our 4G services. This is an indication and prediction of outdoor coverage, but coverage may vary depending on time and location. Data reception and speeds may not be as good indoors or in a car. Radio-based mobile technologies can also be affected by local factors including buildings, trees and even weather conditions. The coverage checker is a guide and does not guarantee signal coverage. Check for live network updates in affected areas at http://status.o2.co.uk/.
- In order to access 4G services you will need a 4G ready phone, 4G services package, 4G sim card and you may need to do a software update on your phone if it does not have the software required to access 4G services. You're responsible for ensuring you have inserted your 4G sim and installing a 4G software update on your phone (if required). You must follow any instructions we send you about accessing our 4G network. Visit www.o2.co.uk/4g/setup for more details.
- Once you have access to our 4G services, you will be able to access mobile internet data over our 4G network whenever you are in a 4G coverage area. When in our other mobile data network areas (for example Edge/GPRS/3G/HSPA areas) you will still be able to access non-4G data over these networks as usual.
- Your data allowance (where applicable) will be used for all our different types of mobile data (for example Edge/GPRS/3G/HSPA areas) and will not differentiate between the types of mobile data you are using. The data allowance will not rollover from one month to another.
If any provision of these terms and conditions is held invalid by any law, rule, order or regulation of any government, or by the final determination of any court of a competent jurisdiction, such invalidity shall not affect the enforceability of any other provisions not held to be invalid.
- You can cancel this Bolt On at any time by providing us with 30 days' notice. Where you cancel this Bolt On, your underlying pay monthly mobile service remains unaffected and shall continue as normal.
- The service is variable in nature and, subject to paragraph 8 of the Pay Monthly Mobile Agreement, O2 reserves the right to remove, vary or amend these terms and/or any element of this Bolt On at any time, including but not limited to the substitution of a suitable alternative. If we withdraw the service whilst you have a Bolt On that is unexpired, then your Bolt On will continue until it has expired, but you will not be able to purchase a new Bolt On. O2 does not guarantee that the Bolt On will always be made available and reserves the right to end the Bolt On at any time.
- Please refer to the Pay Monthly Mobile Agreement for more details on our rights to vary and (if applicable) your rights to cancel.