Closure of O2 World Chat
We’re always looking for ways to improve the service we offer, and we’ve decided to close our O2 World Chat app. You’ll no longer be able to use the app, and apart from any exclusions listed below, any balance you had in your account on 1 November will be refunded to the card you originally used to top up. If you used multiple cards to top up, valid account balances will be refunded across the cards. Refunds will take up to 30 days to complete.
The following exclusions apply to credit balance refunds:
a) If you’ve never topped up but have an account balance from a promotional offer, the balance will expire on 31 October. You are not eligible for a refund.
b) In accordance with the O2 World Chat terms, if you haven’t made a call or topped up since 30 April 2017, your account will be deemed inactive and the Credit you have on your account will be lost and will not be refunded.
Thank you for sending your feedback.