Data Roaming Bolt-Ons

Get online abroad, wherever you are in the world

If you’re travelling outside our Europe Zone and just want to snack on data when it suits you, then our Data Roaming Bolt Ons could be the perfect way to stay connected. There are three data allowances to choose from. They’re all available in every country worldwide, so you’ll never be stuck without data. And there’s no chance of an unexpected bill when you get home.

How do they work?

  • When you land at your destination, we’ll send you a text with a free link to the Bolt Ons available
  • If you choose not to buy a Bolt On, you won’t pay anything - we’ll stop your data abroad to ensure there are no unexpected charges
  • The Bolt Ons last for over 30 days, so you don’t need to use all your data in a day or a week
  • If you do use all your data, you can add more at anytime using the same free link

How much do they cost?

  • Destinations outside our Europe Zone are grouped into three zones, and there’s a choice of three data allowances in each zone
Zone 100MB 500MB 1GB
Zone 1 £9 £18 £26
Zone 2 £18 £26 £45
Zone 3 £26 £45 £65

Which countries are in each zone?

  • Remember all our customers can use their normal UK allowances up to 25GB in our Europe Zone
  • Outside our Europe Zone, we’ve split the world into three zones (1, 2 and 3)

See below to find out which destinations are in each zone.

Zone 1 (27 destinations)

Argentina, Australia, Botswana, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Greenland, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Honduras, Madagascar, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Uruguay, USA, Venezuela, Yemen

Zone 2 (36 destinations)

Albania, Anguilla, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, China, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos, United Arab Emirates, Zambia

Zone 3 (132 destinations)

Abkhazia, Afghanistan, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Ascension Islands, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cook Islands, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guam, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Inmarsat, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macau, Macedonia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Micronesia, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Cyprus, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Martin, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Korea, South Sudan, St Helena, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, US Virgin islands, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna, Zimbabwe