- What is Data Rollover?
It’s a benefit that’s included with some of our tariffs. Any data that you don’t use will roll over to your next billing month. Any rolled-over data is used before your regular monthly allowance, giving you more time to use the data that you’ve paid for.
- How long will the data roll over for?
One month. If you don’t use your rolled-over data by the end of the billing month it’s rolled into, it’ll expire. In that scenario, though, you won’t have used any of your regular monthly allowance, which will itself roll over.
- Can I roll over data on any tariff?
Data Rollover is available on selected tariffs from 25 March 2021 with a core data allowance from 6GB up. This excludes the 3GB double data, 2GB triple data and Unlimited data tariffs.
The eligible tariffs are Small Biz Tariffs which includes Small Biz, Small Biz Sim Only, Small Biz Data Only and MBB Sim Only tariffs
- How do I get the Data Rollover?
You can get Data Rollover by buying or upgrading onto an eligible tariff. If you’re buying over the phone, the advisor will tell you if you have Data Rollover included in your tariff. If you’re buying online, it will be listed on all eligible tariffs.
Take a look at our shop to see our sims, phones and tablets that come with Data Rollover.
- Will it roll over automatically or do I need to redeem the rolled over data?
Tariffs or data bundles that have Data Rollover included will automatically rollover any unused data at the end of the billing period, ready for you to use the next billing period. You don’t need to do anything to roll the data over into the next billing period.
- When can I use my rolled over data?
Your data will automatically be rolled over to your next billing period, and it’ll be used before your data allowance for the new billing period starts. You can use it for any of the activities you’d usually use data for like checking emails, online browsing, business apps or watching videos.
- Do I get Data Rollover on a promotional tariff?
Any eligible tariff that is also a promotional tariff with a core data allowance from 6GB up (exclude Unlimited) will include Data Rollover. For example, if after 25 March 2021, you purchased a 6GB data Small Biz SIMO tariff that includes double data (bringing the data total to 12GB), you will have purchased an eligible promotional tariff that includes Data Rollover.
However, the 2GB triple data tariff (which has a total of 6GB data) and the 3GB double data tariff (which has a total of 6GB data) do not include Data Rollover.
If your tariff includes Data Rollover it will be clearly listed when you choose it. You can also check by signing in to My O2 Business or by viewing your bill.
- If I change my tariff, will I still get Data Rollover?
If you move to a tariff with Data Rollover, you will not roll over any data from your old tariff to your new one. Your data allowance will reset to the amount of the tariff you change to. However, any future unused data will rollover into the following billing period.
If you change your tariff to a tariff that is not eligible for Data Rollover, you will no longer roll over data.
- If I upgrade, will I still get Data Rollover?
If you upgrade to a tariff with Data Rollover, you will not roll over any unused data from before the upgrade. However, any future unused data will roll over into the following billing period.
If you upgrade your tariff to a tariff that is not eligible for Data Rollover, you will not roll over any data.
- If I cancel my contract, do I still get Data Rollover?
If you cancel your contract, you will benefit from the Data Rollover until you are disconnected. Once your contract has ended and you are disconnected, you will not be able to access any data, even if you have some left over.
- I’ve missed a payment, will I still get Data Rollover?
If you only miss one payment, your tariff will not be impacted and you will continue to still have Data Rollover. However, if you continue to miss payments, your account may be barred. You won’t be able to use rolled over data and you may not be able to accrue data.
Contact us to discuss your options if you have missed a payment.
- How do I know if I have a Data Rollover tariff?
You can check by signing in to My O2 Business or by checking on your bill.
- How do I find out how much data is available to use?
To check your remaining data, sign into My O2 Business and select ‘Allowance and Usage’. If you’re on a tariff with Data Rollover, the remaining data will include your regular monthly allowance plus any rolled over data from the previous billing month.
- Will notifications for when I have used 80% and 100% of my data take into consideration the data rolled over?
Yes, notifications sent when you have used 80% or 100% of your data allowance include both the data rolled over and your monthly allowance.
- If I purchase a snacking data Bolt On, will this roll over too?
Our snacking data Bolt Ons do not include Data Rollover, so these will expire at the end of the billing cycle they are purchased in. Find out more about the data bolt ons available.
- How will my Spend Cap work with Data Rollover?
Your Spend Cap will work in the same way, whether you have Data Rollover or not. If you have Data Rollover, you’ll use any rolled over data first, then your regular monthly data allowance. If you use both of these up and you don’t have a snacking data Bolt On, any chargeable usage outside your monthly allowance will count towards your Spend Cap.
Once you’ve reached your Spend Cap limit, further chargeable out-of-bundle usage won’t be possible. You’ll always be able to make calls to O2 customer service and calls to emergency services from your O2 mobile.
Visit our help pages to find out more about how Spend Caps work.