Help with your business apps
Collaborate, share and store your work online with safe, secure online storage for all your documents.
Work together online with Box from O2 Business
The easiest way to share documents and collaborate online with colleagues, clients and customers, wherever they are.
A managed user is a Box account you add on My Business Apps (if you’re the administrator). Follow the simple steps using this guide to add these users.
You can edit, delete, enforce security settings, and run activity reports on these users through the Box admin console too.
You can apply annotations to lines of text in a document.
The Box Business Admin Console allows you to download a file containing all users in an account, and make changes to them.
To make bulk edits to the users in a Business account:
When you and your colleagues need to work on a file together you can show it’s being worked on by using Lock file to check-in/check-out.
After you’ve opened and revised a document using Box Edit, it's saved as a new version.
This replaces the existing version of the file automatically (it doesn’t save it as a new file), and you can access the older version in the version history.
Box Edit creates two copies of the file on Box, so you can easily track changes separately and ensure all content is accurate.
Don't panic – there are several ways to find and restore files that have gone missing:
Check your trash
When a file is deleted it will appear in the trash of the person who deleted the files and also the owner.
Not in my trash, now what?
If some files that you’re syncing are accidentally deleted, you can use Sync's recycle bin to restore them.
The Box Trash folder allows you to recover files and folders that have been deleted.
In rare cases a restore might be too large to bring back from the Trash. If this happens we'll be happy to help you recover those files. Get in touch with Box Support and tell us:
We're just checking to see if there's an available agent.